Doors

I believe that everyday begins with a door. Not a door made by the hands of man but of divine providence. On the other side of this door we can hear the knock of purpose, On the other side of this door we can hear the knock of opportunity and possibility. On the other side of the door is  a destiny in waiting. On the other side of the door we hear the call of wisdom. On the other side of the door there is joy. On the other side of the door is pain. On the other side of the door there are battles. Battles to fight, battles to win, battles to lose. On the other side of the door are adventures to live. Love and abundant life are on the other side. I hear the call, I hear the knock. Do I get up N.O.W. and open it? Do I  step through? Or do I sit, nurse my fear and complacency as I polish the unlocked chains that bind me?

~ by dwaynevmatthews on September 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
