Solution

image QuickHit: Today, choose to be someone’s solution. Choose to be their answer to prayer, to be their blessing. Nothing against self love, as a matter of fact, the Bible talks about loving yourself. “Love your neighbor as yourself” is a great quote to live by. So many times we find ourselves with a pompous, self afflicting, fake humility that deifies our own hidden agenda. We may say we are doing this or that for the sake of someone else, but in reality it is for our own self gratification. Lets just stop conning ourselves and be honest. I have to love me before I can love you, and I can’t love you without loving me. I have to look out for me, but I also have to look out for you. Are we getting this? I look forward to being your answer to your prayers because you are mine also. Let me leave you with this from “The Preacher”

It’s better to have a partner than go it alone. Share the work, share the wealth. And if one falls, the other helps, But if there’s no one to help, tough!  Two in a bed warm each other. Alone, you shiver all night.  By yourself you’re unprotected. With a friend you can face the worst. Can you round up a third? A three-stranded rope isn’t easily snapped. Ecclesiastes 4:10-12 from The Message

~ by dwaynevmatthews on September 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
